Skip to content

Menu Sept.30-Oct. 6

September 28, 2012

Menu Sept. 30-Oct. 6

Sunday Sept. 30:

Breakfast-Either Eggs, Pancakes, Waffles, Oatmeal, Toast or Any Combination of These

                                        Lunch-Out

                                        Supper-BBQ Chicken Legs & Roasted Broccoli

Monday Oct. 1:

Breakfast-Either Eggs, Pancakes, Waffles, Oatmeal, Toast or Any Combination of These

                                    Lunch-Leftover BBQ Chicken & Baked Potatoes

                                    Supper-Homemade Vegetable Soup & Crackers

Tuesday Oct. 2:

Breakfast-Either Eggs, Pancakes, Waffles, Oatmeal, Toast or Any Combination of These

                                      Lunch- Leftover Soup and Peanut Butter Sandwiches

                                      Supper-Black Bean Burgers & Oven Fries

Wednesday Oct. 3:

Breakfast-Either Eggs, Pancakes, Waffles, Oatmeal, Toast or Any Combination of These

                                             Lunch-Leftover Bean Burgers & Potato Salad

                                             Supper- Spaghetti, Baked Potatoes, & Garlic Bread

Thursday Oct. 4:

Breakfast-Either Eggs, Pancakes, Waffles, Oatmeal, Toast or Any Combination of These

                                         Lunch-Leftover Spaghetti

                                         Supper- Sloppy Joes, Roasted Potates, & Roasted Carrots

Friday Oct. 5:

Breakfast-Either Eggs, Pancakes, Waffles, Oatmeal, Toast or Any Combination of These

                                 Lunch- Leftover Sloppy Joes

                                 Supper-Homemade Chicken Tenders, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, & Toast

Saturday Oct. 6:

Breakfast-Either Eggs, Pancakes, Waffles, Oatmeal, Toast or Any Combination of These

                                       Lunch- Leftovers(Clean Out Fridge)

                                       Supper-Hot Dogs, Baked Beans, Oven Fries

This Weeks Snacks

Zucchini Brownies

Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Icing

Cake Mix Cookies

Peach Cobbler

Note: I am setting my household weekly budget at $150 a week for my family of 5 and 3 dogs, 5 cats, 20+ chickens, 2 ducks, and 2 goats. I will do my weekly shopping on Sunday and let you know how I did!

Update: I have $41 left in my household/grocery budget. There were some extras I had to purchase this week like bathroom cleaner, toilet cleaner, scrubbing bubbles tank drop-ins(so I really didn’t have to have these), cat food, olive oil, and a pound of alum for making a deer rug from my sons first deer! I did change Sundays meal to BBQ deer and Friday’s meal to country fried deer steaks. We even ate the liver for lunch one day. Not so much as to save money but to teach my son that he should not let his animals go to waste.

I am linking up to:

From → Weekly Menus

2 Comments
  1. Hey, I love this! Gives me ideas for our menu. I am going to try the pizza dough recipe soon. Let me know how the budget goes. See you tomorrow. God bless.

  2. Good luck with your grocery shopping! Thanks for sharing your new blog with me. 😀 Have a great weekend in the Lord. Susan

Leave a Reply

