Skip to content

Menu Nov. 11- 17

November 12, 2012

We have a freezer full of meat so I just needed to decide on side dishes really.  I could have gotten by really cheap this week but decided to stock up on some things. We already had a boat load of potatoes, but I found 10lbs. of potatoes for 1.65lb and bought some more. I also bought a 18 lb.turkey that was on sale for .79 a pound. I am hoping they will get even cheaper next week.  After buying everything we need for this week, buying extras for the pantry, and getting a turkey; I still came in under $100 for the week. Really makes me wish I would have taken canning more seriously over the summer!

Sun.-Deer Roast with Potatoes, Carrots, & Onions

Mon.-Cabbage Rolls & Baked Potatoes

Tues.-Mac & Cheese, Roasted Potatoes

Wed.-Green Beans & Corn on the Cob

Thurs.- Squash, Peppers, Onions, & Brown Rice

Fri.- Baked Beans & Mashed Potatoes

Sat.- Roasted Carrots, Broccoli & Cheese

From → Weekly Menus

One Comment
  1. Yum! I want to buy up a couple of turkeys to have on hand. We’ll can together next year if you want! You know I love canning. God bless.

Leave a Reply

